Lauren Alaina is Only Country Female Nominated for iHeartRadio Music Award

This morning nominees for the 2018 iHeartRadio Music Awards were announced.   The awards will take place Sunday, March 11th at the historic ‘Fabulous’ Forum in Los Angeles, airing live on TBS, TNT and truTV at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m.

Below is a list of your country music nominees:

Country Song of the Year:

“Body Like A Back Road” – Sam Hunt“Dirt On My Boots” – Jon Pardi“Hurricane” – Luke Combs“Small Town Boy” – Dustin Lynch“Unforgettable” – Thomas Rhett

Country Artist of the Year:Blake SheltonJason AldeanLuke BryanSam HuntThomas Rhett

Best New Country Artist:Brett YoungJon PardiKane BrownLauren AlainaLuke Combs

Lauren Alaina is the sole country female in the nominees and it is rather disappointing.  We had some major rock star women pulling hard on the charts in 2017.

Tickets for the iHeartRadio Music Awards go on sale to the general public on Friday, January 12 at 10 a.m. PT at

Article courtesy of Country Music Tattle Tale

About Everything Country

Everything Country is your #1 source for country music news, music, new artists, food, recipes, reviews, events, shopping and more.