Miranda Lambert’s ‘Wildcard’ to Arrive on November 1

November 1 marks the day that Miranda Lambert’s seventh studio album, Wildcard, arrives. Lambert announced the highly-anticipated news on Thursday afternoon (8/15).

“When people listen to this record, I want them to know that I see them and hear them,” said Lambert. “I feel you, because I’m just a girl from East Texas, writing about all the things that go on in my world and in the worlds of people around me. I want people to get along, you know, just be who you are, own it and move on from the moments you couldn’t live in.”

The Texas native divulged more news about the project,
sharing the song “Bluebird,” written by the powerhouse singer with Luke Dick
and Natalie Hemby.

While details surrounding the album’s track list and songwriters stay quiet for the time being, fans can get a taste of Wildcard with “Bluebird,” “Locomotive,” “Mess With My Head” and lead single “It All Comes Out In The Wash.” Pre-order for the album will give instant downloads of the four songs.

To gear up for the release of her new album, Lambert will also embark on her female-only Roadside Bards & Pink Guitars Tour, featuring special guests Maren Morris and Elle King, as well as Pistol Annies, Tenille Townes, Ashley McBryde and Caylee Hammack.

Upcoming Tour Dates:
Fairs & Festivals:
Friday, August 16 – Country Thunder Alberta || Calgary, Alberta
Friday, August 30 – The Great Allentown Fair || Allentown, Penn.
Saturday, August 31 – Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa || Atlantic City, N.J.
Featuring Elle King, Pistol Annies and Caylee Hammack:
Friday, September 13 – Mohegan Sun Arena || Uncasville, Conn.
Saturday, September 14 – Mohegan Sun Arena || Uncasville, Conn.
Thursday, September 19 – Van Andel Center || Grand Rapids, Mich.
Friday, September 20 – Huntington Center || Toledo, Ohio
Saturday, September 21 – BB&T Arena at Northern Kentucky University ||
Highland Heights, Ky.
Featuring Elle King, Pistol Annies and Tenille Townes:
Thursday, September 26 – Royal Farms Arena || Baltimore, Md.
Friday, September 27 – Charleston Coliseum || Charleston, W.Va.
Saturday, September 28 – Nationwide Arena || Columbus, Ohio
Featuring Maren Morris, Pistol Annies and Tenille Townes:
Thursday, October 3 – Cajundome || Lafayette, La.
Friday, October 4 – Smoothie King Center || New Orleans, La.
Saturday, October 5 – Centurylink Center || Bossier City, La.
Thursday, October 10 – State Farm Center || Champaign, Ill.
Friday, October 11 – Pinnacle Bank Arena || Lincoln, Neb.
Saturday, October 12 – Denny Sanford Premier Center || Sioux Falls, S.D.
Featuring Elle King, Pistol Annies and Ashley McBryde:
Thursday, October 17 – Fargo Dome || Fargo, N.D.
Friday, October 18 – Fiserv Forum || Milwaukee, Wisc.
Saturday, October 19 – Xcel Energy Center || Saint Paul, Minn.
Thursday, October 24 – TaxSlayer Center || Moline, Ill.
Friday, October 25 – JQH Arena || Springfield, Mo.
Saturday, October 26 – INTRUST Bank Arena || Wichita, Kan.
Featuring Maren Morris, Pistol Annies and Tenille Townes:
Thursday, November 7 – John Paul Jones Arena || Charlottesville, Va.
Friday, November 8 – Colonial Life Arena || Columbia, S.C.
Saturday, November 9 – Amway Center || Orlando, Fla.
Featuring Maren Morris, Pistol Annies and Ashley McBryde:
Thursday, November 21 – VyStar Veterans Memorial Arena || Jacksonville, Fla.
Friday, November 22 – Infinite Energy Arena || Duluth, Ga.
Saturday, November 23 – Greensboro Coliseum || Greensboro, N.C.

The post Miranda Lambert’s ‘Wildcard’ to Arrive on November 1 appeared first on Sounds Like Nashville – The definitive destination for Country music fans everywhere written by

Article Courtesy of Sounds like Nashville.com

About Everything Country

Everything Country is your #1 source for country music news, music, new artists, food, recipes, reviews, events, shopping and more.

Leave a Reply