Tracy Lawrence Drops Patriotic New Album ‘Made In America’

Country icon Tracy Lawrence has released a new original album, his first in six years. Made In America is a collection of songs that lean on Lawrence’s signature country, rock and blue production, and pays homage to the hardworking men and women that make up the fabric of this country.

It is noteworthy too that on this album, the country singer co-penned 8 of the 12 songs. “This is my most personal album I’ve ever made. It’s something I’m very proud of and celebrates the American worker and everything that’s good about our country,” says Lawrence. He continues,  “I co-wrote a number of the songs, pouring my heart and soul in each of them. I feel it will resonate with my fans and country music lovers across this nation.”

View this post on Instagram

There’s no better way to celebrate new music than out on the road with y’all! The #MadeInAmerica Tour rolls on. Tickets at the link in bio! 🎥: @thiehle

A post shared by Tracy Lawrence (@therealtracylawrence) on Aug 19, 2019 at 8:50am PDT

Over the last 25 years, the 51-year-old has firmly rooted himself as a staple in the genre, Made In America is further proof of that, with both traditional-leaning and contemporary country fans, on songs like the title track or the powerful “When The Cowboy’s Gone.”

Lawrence is currently on the road on his Made In America Tour through the US. Come January 2020, he will join fellow Arkansas native, Justin Moore, as a co-headliner on his Late Nights and Longnecks Tour. For more information and tickets, click HERE.

Track Listing:Made In America (Tracy Lawrence, Rick Huckaby, Paul Nelson)Forgive Yourself (Tracy Lawrence, Rick Huckaby)Running Out of People To Blame (Tracy Lawrence, Carson Chamberlain, Mark Nesler)When The Cowboy’s Gone (Tracy Lawrence, Carson Chamerlain, Wyatt McCubbin)Nothin’ Burns Like You (Tracy Lawrence, Carson Chamberlain, Mark Nesler)First Step To Leaving (Tracy Lawrence, Rick Huckaby, Mark Nesler)It Ain’t You (Tracy Lawrence, Rick Huckaby, Paul Nelson)Givin’ Momma Reasons To Pray (Shawn Camp, Chris Stapleton)Work On My Willie (Tracy Lawrence, Rick Huckaby, Flip Anderson)Chicken Wire (Rick Huckaby, Monty Criswell)Just The South Coming Out (Rick Huckaby, Wade Kirby)Stay Back A Hundred Feet (Rick Huckaby, Money Criswell)

The post Tracy Lawrence Drops Patriotic New Album ‘Made In America’ appeared first on Sounds Like Nashville – The definitive destination for Country music fans everywhere written by

Article Courtesy of Sounds like

About Everything Country

Everything Country is your #1 source for country music news, music, new artists, food, recipes, reviews, events, shopping and more.

Leave a Reply